When you want to discontinue an Activity in your Unicorn LMS, rather than delete it, you Archive it. This ensures historic data is retained against Users' training plans and is available for reporting purposes.
If a User is registered on to an Activity which is later Archived, the Activity remains as part of their training plan regardless of its Completion Status. If they have already completed the Activity, it will appear in their Completed Activities list. If it is an outstanding Activity in the My Activities area, they will still be required to complete it unless an Administrator cancels them from the Activity.
When you archive an individual Activity, a User will not be able to search for it in Find Learning (if published to the Library), or self-register onto it, and it will not appear in the default view in Content Manager as this is set to active activities only. However, an Administrator will be able to search for the Activity by searching for Archived Activities using the Activity Status filter in the left-hand sidebar when viewing either Find Learning or Content Manager. If necessary, the Activity can then be restored.
You can Archive a Pathway in the same way that you archive individual Activities. However, please note that if the Activities contained within it exist outside of the Pathway, these will still be active in Content Manager and Find Learning (if applicable).
If you have added a new Activity into a Pathway in error, so long as no one has yet been registered onto it (either the individual Activity or as part of a Pathway), you can simply remove it using the Actions dropdown menu in the Activities tab within the Pathway.
However, if anyone has ever been registered onto the Activity and you no longer wish to include it as part of the Pathway, you will need to Archive the Activity.
Anyone already registered on to the Pathway will still have the archived Activity in their My Activities (whether Completed or Outstanding), whereas anyone new to be registered onto the Pathway after the Activity has been Archived would not see or be required to complete it.
Archiving an Activity from a Pathway does not archive the Activity in Content Manager and Find Learning or affect any other Pathway which may contain it.