Publish changes allows you to update a pathway that has been amended. For example, if there has been a change in the law, an activity within the pathway may have been changed to reflect this.
You should only publish changes to registered users who are showing as not attempted or incomplete.
If you publish changes on a user who completed the pathway before it was updated, it will give them new activities they do not actually need to complete because the pathway will be moved back into their outstanding activities area. It will also move any activities that are no longer in the pathway outside of it so they become standalone activities in the user’s completed activities list.
Don't forget that if you have copied any of our content, publish changes won't work and you will need to manually amend it instead.