Please note that you will only be able to delete an Event while there aren't any delegates registered to it. As soon as you have registered users, you will only be able to cancel the Event. To learn how to do this, see the Cancel an Event guide.
Navigate to the Event you would like to delete (see View an individual Event if you're unsure how to do this).
Click on the Delete Event link within the toolbox at the bottom left of the page.
Click on Confirm within the popup window to confirm that you want to delete the Event.
The Event will be deleted and you will be returned to the Events homepage.