Note: You are only able to remove activities from a Pathway if no users have ever been registered onto it. If users have been registered to the Pathway, you would need to Archive the activity and you should refer to the Archive an Activity within a Pathway guide.
Locate the Pathway that contains the Activity you wish to Remove and go into its administration area (see find content in Content Manager if you're unsure how to do this).
Click on the Activities tab on the left.
Tick the box next to the Activity you would like to Remove.
Choose Remove from the Actions dropdown menu.
Click on Confirm in the popup window.
The Activity will no longer appear in the Activities tab of the Pathway, but it has only been removed from the pathway. The Activity will still show as active in the Content Manager and Find Learning (if published).