Access to Form Templates is granted to Super Administrators and is only available for our full LMS customers.
Navigate to the Form Templates area under the System section of the Menu.
You will then be presented with a choice whether to proceed using a Fixed Workflow, choosing from a list of predefined workflows or an Editable Workflow which gives you full flexibility to create and edit your own custom workflow.
The workflow options allow you to choose the journey the form will take between User and Line Manager, including who will initiate it, who can contribute and who will complete it (sign it off).
Once you've selected from the Fixed or Editable Workflow, click on Next.
You will be asked to enter a Template Name and Code. These are mandatory fields and must be unique for each Form Template. Once entered, click on Create.
You will be taken to the Details area of the Form Template Editor where the Name and Code of the Form Template will be pre-populated for you, however, it is still possible to change the name and code if required while the template is still in DRAFT status.
You can also enter a Description for the template.
The Options allow you to manage the way the form behaves by checking/unchecking the boxes.
Choose the Options you want using the following guidelines:
|Form will be marked by Manager||
Available in any workflow except for ‘User > Complete’.
Available for every workflow.
The default set of users who can view a Form are the User, Line Manager, Senior Manager (see additional workflow below) and Super Administrators who have permission to see all Forms.
When the Unrestricted Access option is ticked, the above access constraints are relaxed meaning Line Managers and Administrators who are able to view the User within their Reporting Scope can view the Form from My Team Activity or the User's profile.
|Allow delegated access||Available for every workflow.
Completed Form Access
Manage who can see the form once signed off.
If ticked the specified user (Assignee/Line Manager/both) will be able to access a read only version of the form once signed off.
Field Visibility on Completed Forms
Choose which fields a user will be able to see once the form is completed.
|Show all fields for all users||If there are any fields within the Form Template that are not visible to a user while the form is being completed, selecting this option will allow them to see the hidden fields once the form has been completed.|
|Hide fields where the user does not have visibility||If there are any fields within the Form Template that are not visible to a user while the form is being completed, selecting this option will prevent the user from being able to see the hidden fields once the form has been completed.|
If you are using the fixed work flow Manager > User > Manager > Complete, you will see the extra option for Manager's Manager Sign-off.
Tick this to have the form go to the Manager's Manager for a final sign off.
Note: The ability to create Form Templates is typically a Super Administrator role but permissions can be given to the Form Templates area for other user groups if required. If so, please speak to your Customer Success Manager.