Only applicable to Access Workspace users.
It is possible to assign the same system role to multiple users on the LMS at once. You can remove access to the LMS in the same way.
In Workspace, click on the Members icon in the top right of the page.
Search for your Users and click the tick icon in the top left of the user's card. The card will turn green to indicate you have selected it and their name will appear in the Selected panel on the right of your page.
Beneath the Selected panel you will see the Actions panel. Click Add.
Click Assign product role.
Choose Learning from the Product name dropdown menu.
Choose either User, Administrator or No access from the Role dropdown menu. Then click Assign.
Ticks the system role Administrator on the User's profile within the LMS and gives the user permission to:
Creates a standard User on the LMS with no special permissions.
The User can access their own activity and, if they are a manager, they can monitor the activity for their Reports (see the guide What are System Roles? for more details on what a Line Manager can do).
The user will not be able to access the LMS and will not see the Learning option in the 9-dot menu.
If the user had access to the LMS previously, this will revoke their access.
Click Apply at the bottom of the Actions panel.
Your changes will now be applied to your selected Users within the LMS.
Reporting Admininstrator and Content Creator roles can only be assigned via the LMS on an individual basis. See the guide Allocate System Roles for how to assign these roles.
Super Administrators permissions cannot be applied using system roles but instead are managed by adding a user to the Super Administrator users group. See the guide Create a Super Administrator.